Loving Django Piston

January 10, 2012

A couple of years ago when I was first getting into Python and Django I experimented with building some RESTful services. Maybe it was because of my lack of experience with the platform but I don’t remember it being particularly easy.

Fast-forward a few years and it couldn’t be easier. A simple pip install django-piston then followed the documentation here https://bitbucket.org/jespern/django-piston/wiki/Home and I was on my way.

One Response to “Loving Django Piston”


  1. […] Loving Django Piston A couple of years ago when I was first getting into Python and Django I experimented with building some RESTful services. Maybe it was because of my lack of experience with the platform but I don’t remember it being particularly easy. Fast-forward a few years and it couldn’t be easier. A simple pip install django-piston then followed […] CSS vs. In Code Styles For this post I thought I’d share with you a recent response I made on the GWT forums regarding the question: “Which is better performance wise; CSS or in code styles?”. Donald Knuth is credited as once saying “Premature optimization is the root of all evil”. I think the question asked here is well intentioned, […] The Support Pattern Today I thought I might write about a little pattern that I like to call the support pattern. It’s probably got some other name, or exists as a composite of one of the original GoF patterns but I always refer to it as the support pattern. The reason I call it the support pattern is […] Zombies Ahead Just found an funny article on hacking electronic road signs. I can’t count the amount of times I’ve driven past those things and fantasized about putting something amusing up.  Hilarious; nice work guys. Project Freedom Update: Getting Down & Dirty with GTK+ Well it’s been nearly a month since I first wrote about project freedom (as in financial) and I thought it might be time give a brief update on where I’m at. Given that we’ve just had Christmas and I’m currently on holidays progress hasn’t been all that dazzling. That said, I’m still pretty happy with […] […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

