Free File Hosting

May 26, 2008

Today I thought I’d put up a few Joomla! extensions that I’ve been working on over the past few days. I thought I could just upload them directly to wordpress but it I can only upload media stuff, if I want to post anything else I have to host them elsewhere. Given that my hosting arrangement has just expired and I’m not willing to renew it I set out to try find a free file hosting site.

As it turns out it was surprisingly easy to find a good one. For now I’ve got all my stuff being hosted by Media Fire which seems like a pretty sweet deal. They’ve got a really clean no fuss UI (sprinkled with just the right amount of AJAX to make things easier) and it’s all pretty straight forward. Nice work guys.

Leave a Reply

